1. Prof Julia A. Ojiambo (Retired) (RANK 1):

Distinguished and Transformative Academic Leader to the University and the Nation

- 1st PhD, in the CHS Department of Community Health

- 1st black African Woman to be appointed Lecturer at UON

- 1st Female to serve as a Member of the Cabinet of the Government of Kenya

- United Nations  Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) Ceres Gold Medal for championing Social Economic Empowerment of Rural Youth and Women (1976)

2. Prof. George Albert O. Magoha (retired) (RANK 2):

Outstanding fundraiser towards infrastructural and research transformation of the University

- CHS Admn Block, UoN Towers & KMPD Council New Building

- Immense Grants & Collaborations Growth

- President’s Awards = Chief of the Order of the Burning Spear (CBS) {2016}; Elder of the Burning Spear (EBS) {2006}, and Moran of the Order of the Burning Spear (MBS) {2005}